CTK 2012 – WPIAL Class AAA Players to Watch

Countdown to Kickoff 2012 continues with a week-long look at some of the top high school football talent in the WPIAL for this upcoming season. As always, this list just scratches the surface. We ask for your help in building a complete rundown of candidates. You can nominate a top player by clicking on the contact button at the top right of this page, then clicking Submit Scores/Schedule Corrections/Updates. Here is a look at some of the players to watch this 2012 campaign in Class AAA.



Derrick Fullmore – West Mifflin

Chandler Kincade – Blackhawk

Robbie Hebenthal – Derry

Jon Nigro – Hampton

Caleb Jakiel – Moon

Running Back:

Anthony Bianco – Hampton

Jason Lozzi – Mars

Dane Brown – Franklin Regional

Tyler Shook – Greensburg-Salem

Anthony Bianco – Hampton

Anthony Colliani – Moon

Jalen Holmes – New Castle

Tory Delmonico – West Allegheny

James Wheeler – West Mifflin

Kody Nichi – Ambridge

Adam Murray – Hopewell

Mike Tempalski – Hopewell

Nick Halbedl – West Allegheny

Wide Receivers/Tight Ends:

Zach Schademan – Thomas Jefferson (WR)

Robert Foster – Central Valley (WR)

Jordan Whitehead – Central Valley (WR)

Devin Wilson – Montour (WR)

Marcus Martin – West Mifflin (TE)

Sam Brezo – Derry (WR)

Tanner Hahn – Greensburg-Salem (TE)

Ben Foreman – Hampton (WR)

Keith Liptock – Laurel Highlands (WR)

V.J. Dean – Moon (WR)

Paul Jones – New Castle (WR)

Marcus Martin – West Mifflin (TE)

Offensive Line:

Dorian Johnson – Belle Vernon

Pat Hall – Thomas Jefferson

Connor Biggs – Mars

Sean Miller – Franklin Regional

Acantay Patton – Hopewell

Tyler Golden – Chartiers Valley

Mitch Zajicek – Chartiers Valley

Adam Oatman – Elizabeth Forward

Jake Bayha – Hampton

Anthony Sorbin – Greensburg-Salem

George Teslovich – Laurel Highlands

Nico Yarmus – Moon

James Popa – West Mifflin


Kristina Coyne – Chartiers Valley

Michael Masarik – Highlands

Tyler Matusak – Derry

Nate Bowden – Hopewell


Defensive Lineman:

Dorian Johnson – Belle Vernon

Xavier Stevens – Trinity

Chris Panza – Mars

Noah Shulman – Hampton

Jonathan Whalen – Knoch

Adam Mihoci – Franklin Regional

Nick McCracken – Hopewell

Dom Giuntini – Chartiers Valley

Xavier Daniels – Laurel Highlands


Nick Gillot – Chartiers Valley

Brent Blacharczyk – McGuffey

Nick Cornell – Indiana

Zach Mazur – Highlands

Carter Henderson – Franklin Regional

Nick Vento – Franklin Regional

Joe Ragni – Chartiers Valley

Rex Pearce – Elizabeth Forward

Nick Holtzer – Greensburg-Salem

Jake Kearns – Laurel Highlands

Ian Kelly – Moon

Nico DeJohn – New Castle

James Keys – West Mifflin

Tristan Sandrosky – Uniontown

Mike Tempalski – Hopewell

Adam Murray – Hopewell

Toby Notarianni – Ambridge

Defensive Backs:

Corey Hunsberger – Trinity

Jordan Whitehead – Central Valley

Devin Wilson – Montour

Josh Wannamaker – Derry

Cole Blake – Moon


Alan Cratsenburg – Highlands

Nick Santiago – Ambridge